Triumph and Tragedy
1** Edition Errata Sheet

Dear Reader,

thank you very much for buying our rule set ,, Triumph and Tragedy*. Unfortunately, some minor mistakes escaped our
attention and made it into the final version; they'll be eliminated in the second print run. Until then, please note the
following:

p-12, ,,Ranged Combat Modifiers* table:

,,Target moved double this turn“ should read ,,Target moved fast this turn*.

p. 14, “Melee/Close Combat”, right column

Clarification: a charging unit may be shot at by any unit which a) is eligible to shoot at the chargers, not only the
charged unit, b) which declared a shooting action in this activation and c) has a higher initiative than the chargers.

p. 20-21, “Vehicles”

Clarification: Any model of the original vehicle crew PLUS any Leader or Hero of a transported unit may play a
“Special Action” related to driving — this is an exception to the rule that Special Actions are generally reserved for
characters. Note though that unskilled drivers have to use the “Raw” score of 8 for any Skill checks pertaining to
driving.

p. 23f., ,,Aircraft”

Clarification: Inexplicably, we did not explain what happens when an aircraft uses a ,,Special Action Card*. An aircraft,
in contrast to ground-mounted MGs, must use a special action to clear a jammed gun, and to do this MUST be on the
table. Just place the plane as usual, play the card, and then the plane just moves in a straight line over the table. Of
course, it might be prudent to stay clear of any enemy AA assets, so you might just skim the edge of the table; however,
the enemy will ALWAY'S have a chance to fire at the plane while the pilot is distracted, provided he is within range.

p. 25, ,,Hand Grenades®, right column

The reference in the second paragraph should, of course, read (2”/50mm), not (1.5”/40mm).

p. 28ff., “Force Construction and Organisation”

The cost of a horse is 5 points. Any Hero may be given a horse; all models which are part of a unit may only be given a
horse if the rest of their unit is equipped with horses as well.

p-33, ,,Fog“
The ,,Fog* entry should, of course, also include a -1 Firing penalty, but only for non-automatic weapons.
Finally, on a happier note, our website (which was merely a project at the time of printing) should be up and running by

the release date of these rules (November 3™, 2007), and can be visited at “http://www.triumph-tragedy.de”. In the
future, we'll publish new scenarios, rules and more on our website, so please pay us a visit!

Yours, Christian



